Final Results | Nu-Look Floors Bribie Island BREAM Qualifier, 6/7 July 2019

Tristan Taylor has taken out the Nu-Look Floors Bribie Island Qualifier for the 2019 Costa BREAM Series.  His 10/10 limit for 5.14kg was the only limit to break 5kg over the tournament.  Taylor was sitting at the top of the AOY leaderboard leading into this event, and this win has definitely done no harm on his mission to taking out the title in December.  For all the gear and details on how Taylor took full advantage of the Bay being opened on Day Two of the event check out his winners interview (available shortly). 

Stephen Maas won the non-boaters division with 8/10 for 4.24kg – the only non-boater limit to crack 4kg over the weekend.  Find how how did it in his winner’s interview available shortly.

Final event results available below.


1 Tristan Taylor $2,500  
2 John Siggs $1,500 $500 Mercury Bonus
3 Peter Cashman $1,000  
4 Denis Metzdorf $750 $300 Mercury Bonus
5 Kristoffer Hickson $500 $200 Mercury Bonus
8 Jamie McKeown $500 Daiwa J Braid Big Bream


1 Stephen Maas Daiwa Prize Pack $200 Hobie Bonus
2 Michael Maas Fishtec Solutions Prize Pack  
3 Aaron Sarna Cranka Prize Pack $100 Hobie Bonus
4 Justin Reeves Tackle Tactics Prize Pack $75 Hobie Bonus
5 Jordan Armstrong Sufix Prize Pack  
6 Darren Murphy Ecogear Prize Pack  
7 Sam Peck Shimano Prize Pack  
8 Grant Oliver Lucky Craft Prize Pack  
9 Neil Kelly Keitech Prize Pack  
10 Glen Sturrock Sunline Prize Pack  

Check out the event coverage:

Boater Winner’s Interview with Tristan Taylor


Non Boater Winner’s Interview with Stephen Maas


Day 2 Highlights Video


Final Weigh In and Presentation Gallery


Day 2 Weigh In

Day 2 Start – Photo Gallery

Day 1 Video Highlights


Day 1 Weigh In – Photo Gallery


Day 1 Weigh In

Day 1 Start – Photo Gallery

Pre Event Briefing Show



PlaceFisherDay# FishWeight (kg)Total Weight (kg)
1Tristan Taylor152.23 kg
252.91 kg5.14 kg
2John Siggs152.31 kg
252.66 kg4.97 kg
3Peter Cashman152.11 kg
252.84 kg4.95 kg
4Denis Metzdorf152.65 kg
252.18 kg4.83 kg
5Kristoffer Hickson152.75 kg
251.94 kg4.69 kg
6William Lee131.20 kg
252.97 kg4.17 kg
7Scott Wilson152.62 kg
231.30 kg3.92 kg
8Jamie McKeown131.06 kg
252.66 kg3.72 kg
9Mark Crompton152.09 kg
231.38 kg3.47 kg
10Charlie Saykao131.36 kg
252.01 kg3.37 kg
11Allan Murray131.59 kg
241.75 kg3.34 kg
12Anthony Wishey131.18 kg
252.13 kg3.31 kg
13Steve Morgan120.71 kg
252.29 kg3.00 kg
14Mick Lee141.42 kg
241.50 kg2.92 kg
15Darren Borg141.64 kg
231.15 kg2.79 kg
16Shane Wolhuter152.68 kg
20.00 kg2.68 kg
17Russell Winters130.92 kg
241.33 kg2.25 kg
18Luke Rogan120.93 kg
231.21 kg2.14 kg
19Matt Williams (M)131.00 kg
221.06 kg2.06 kg
20Scott Sandilands121.19 kg
220.78 kg1.97 kg
21Craig Templar131.17 kg
220.75 kg1.92 kg
22Alan Lister141.61 kg
20.00 kg1.61 kg
23Chris Head110.40 kg
231.16 kg1.56 kg
24Mark Saric120.69 kg
220.68 kg1.37 kg
25Kim McIntyre110.41 kg
210.36 kg0.77 kg
26Stuart Robinson10.00 kg
220.71 kg0.71 kg
27Shea Williams (S)10.00 kg
220.67 kg0.67 kg
28Michael Thompson10.00 kg
210.48 kg0.48 kg


PlaceFisherDay# FishWeight (kg)Total Weight (kg)
1Stephen Maas131.24 kg
253 kg4.24 kg
2Michael Maas131.19 kg
252.62 kg3.81 kg
3Aaron Sarna151.64 kg
252.03 kg3.67 kg
4Justin Reeves141.54 kg
251.89 kg3.43 kg
5Jordan Armstrong152.32 kg
220.89 kg3.21 kg
6Darren Murphy110.38 kg
242.52 kg2.9 kg
7Sam Peck131.06 kg
241.51 kg2.57 kg
8Grant Oliver120.9 kg
251.61 kg2.51 kg
9Neil Kelly131.27 kg
220.95 kg2.22 kg
10Glen Sturrock141.44 kg
210.43 kg1.87 kg
11Stuart Walker (S)131.14 kg
210.68 kg1.83 kg
12Craig Johnson131.39 kg
210.37 kg1.76 kg
13Jonathan Thompson110.58 kg
231.06 kg1.64 kg
14Marco Grubb10 kg
231.51 kg1.51 kg
15Travis Ryan110.77 kg
220.67 kg1.44 kg
16Dallas Blatchford110.74 kg
210.42 kg1.16 kg
17Tyson Hayes120.76 kg
210.32 kg1.08 kg
18Richard Wootten110.49 kg
210.43 kg0.92 kg
19Rodney O'Sullivan10 kg
220.88 kg0.88 kg
20Peter Breukel110.5 kg
210.35 kg0.85 kg
21Andrew Buhagiar120.81 kg
20 kg0.81 kg
22Jay Perham10 kg
220.7 kg0.7 kg
23Chris Findlay10 kg
220.68 kg0.68 kg
24Tani Konsul110.45 kg
20 kg0.45 kg
25Colin Wilson110.4 kg
20 kg0.4 kg
26Leaon Walker (L)110.33 kg
20 kg0.33 kg
27Mark Pedersen10 kg
20 kg0 kg


Author: admin

Share This Post On