2021 Daiwa BREAM Australian Open (9-11 March)

Click here for 2021 Daiwa BREAM Australian Open event entry form. 


March 9-11, 2021.


Day 1, Sydney Harbour, NSW (Tues 9th March)

Day 2, Hawkesbury River, NSW (Wed 10th March)

Day 3, Sydney Harbour, NSW (Thurs 11th March)



Boater $550,



No fishing from Sunrise Monday March 1 to first light March 8.



From first light, Monday March 8.


Monday 8th March 2021
Daiwa Australia Head Office
Unit G / 134 - 140 Old Pittwater Road, Brookvale NSW 2100
Registration from 5pm
Briefing at 6pm



Like the 2020 BREAM Queensland Open, the 2021 Daiwa BREAM Australian Open will be run on the ABT Tournament Series app.

Here is the link to the instruction video for the app, which can be downloaded for free at the Apple App Store or from Google Play:



The App gives us real, live scoreboards throughout the event and is an important part of marketing this event to spectators, so it’s important to become familiar with it. The week before the Open you will be able to practice with it and make sure it works well on your smartphone.

Glory Photos from the app will be used in the live coverage, so please take them wherever possible.

Also, there will be several anglers livestreaming from their boats to contribute towards a curated LIVE show that will run for several hours each tournament day. If you are able to provide a YouTube channel feed, we will use it in the show.

Also, we are able to dial-in anglers through our broadcast platform, so expect to at least be included through some short interviews if you’re catching fish.


ABT will allocate camerapersons or observers to many of the boats on the first day of competition, as the tournament progresses, observers will be put on leading boats. Observers are allowed to assist only with App data entry and interview camerawork. They are not able to assist with anything to do with fishing, including netting fish or operating the boat.

Click here to nominate to be an observer at the 2021 Daiwa BREAM Australian Open. 

Entry list current as at 26 February 2021.


Start Boater
1 Jamie McKeown
2 Brett Crowe
3 Daniel Bonaccorso
4 Kris Hickson
5 Steve Morgan
6 Brett Penprase
7 Ahmad Mahfoud
8 Leo Yu
9 Blake O'Grady
10 Taka Kawasaki
11 Wally Fahey
12 Peter Phelps
13 Liam Carruthers
14 Travis Ryan
15 Luke Rogan