Close this search box.

Australian Bass Tournament Presents

2022 BARRA Team of the Year Rankings

  • The Overall BARRA Team of the Year (TOY) is the most prestigious award a BARRA team can achieve. It rewards the team who are the most consistent throughout the qualifying rounds, with points per round allocated according to placing. The first placed team in each event receives 100 points, and each place below that receives one less point.
  • Teams do not need to catch a fish to receive TOY points, however, they do need to fish both days in an event to score. This rewards teams who have made the effort to attend and fish events to the best of their ability.
  • Teams catching no fish for a tournament will receive 10 TOY points less than the last placed fish catching team.
  • Teams receive one bonus point per fish caught in their limit for each session. Eg.  Catching a full five barra limit in one session results in 5 bonus points, for a two day event this could mean up to 10 bonus points for the team. 
  • A team is the same two anglers fishing each event.  Swapping anglers between events will constitute a new team. 
  • Ties will be settled by countback. The team with the largest and subsequent largest bag will gain the higher place, otherwise the first team to reach their score gains the higher place.
  • At the end of the Rounds, TOY points are tallied and the BARRA Team of the Year is determined. A team’s best five events will count towards their Overall TOY Calculations.
  • The TOY from the previous year gets to start first in the first event of the series.

2022 BARRA Team of the Year Rankings
current as 11 November 2022

RankAnglerTotal PointsBlue RockGlenmaggie
1Mick Johnson19910099
2Matthew Langford19797100
3Mitchell Cone1959996
4Steve Muldoon1889890
5Steve Duff1889197
6Braden Schuch1879592
7Tom Deer1869393
8Graham Ford1849094
9Collin Robinson1819685
10Corey Goldie1809486
11Keeghan Painter1798891
12Dane Pryce1788098
13John Noble1737895
14Declan Betts1729280
15Jesse Rotin1728587
16Jayson Deforrest-Haddleton1718784
17Ben Hay1708189
18Luke Gilbert1688682
19Nicholas Brunyee1677988
20Tony Thorley1658283
21Jamie Johnson1628379
22Kevin Beams1557778
23Steve Morgan8989
24Mario Vukic8484
25Mitchell Blomquist8181