Close this search box.

Australian Bass Tournament Presents

2021 Daiwa BREAM Grand Final – Clarence River (19/20 December)

Session 2 - Monday 20th December 2021

Officially announcing the 2021 Daiwa BREAM Series Boater and Non Boater Champions!

Mario Vukic landed an awesome 3.750kg day two bag to secure the Boater Grand Final Champion title and take home the $50K Alloycraft Boat Package! Mario's total event limit was 10/10 bream for 6.370kg.

Jesse Rotin also landed his full limit across the two days for a 6/6 bream limit for 3.290kg to become our 2021 Non-Boater Grand Final Champion and take home the amazing product prize pack thanks to all our ABT sponsors.

Congratulations and a huge thank you to all anglers for smooth events across both the 13 Fishing BASS Pro Series and Daiwa BREAM Series Grand Finals over the last four days.

Stay tuned for plenty of video highlights and winner's interviews coming your way....

8:00am -
Here is the start gallery of boats this morning:


7:00am -
Steve Morgan is live streaming all day again today.  You can follow him live on the water here: 

6:30am -
All boats are checked out and the final session for the 2021 Daiwa BREAM Series Grand Final is kicking off a little earlier with anglers keen to get out there. 

Session 1 - Sunday 19th December 2021

8:00pm -
Here's today's highlights!

7:00pm - Here's the weigh in photo gallery:


3:00pm - Session one is officially complete.  Mr Duffrods, Steve Duff, heads into session two at the top of the leaderboard with 5/5 bream for 2.955kg.   Duff is marginally ahead of Daiwa's Tom Slater who brought a 5/5 limit to the scales today for 2.930kg.  Gordon Pullin is leading the non-boaters with a 3/3 limit for 1.775kg, ahead of Cain Waller with a 3/3 limit for 1.715kg.   Cain Waller currently holds the Non Boater Big Bream with a 0.975kg fish and Wade Walker has the Boater Big Bream with a 0.995kg fish. 

2:30pm -
All boats are now in.  The weigh in is underway.  Livestream is not playing the game but live scoreboards are working.  Check them out in the next tab across -> ->

2:00pm -
The first of the anglers are back and the weigh in will commence shortly. Phone signal isn't great here at the showgrounds so we are having doubts the livestream will be smooth. 

8:00am -
Here are the boats competing in the 2021 Daiwa BREAM Series Grand Final:

7:30am - Steve Morgan is live streaming today on the Clarence River.  He is fishing with Byron many cameras on that boat today.

6:40am -
Boat checks all done and the field is underway.  We are running three flight times for the finish today with the first group of anglers due back at 2:00pm then 2:15pm and finally 2:30pm.  Boats will have to drive to the event site at the Maclean Showgrounds for the weigh in which means the livestream weigh in won't start until approx 2:30pm local time today. 

6:00am -
Boat check out is underway at Maclean for the opening session of the 2021 Daiwa BREAM Series Grand Final.  We have 30 boats taking to the Clarence River to battle it out for the $49K Alloycraft Boat Package. 

Here is the angler draw - this was a random draw done at the briefing: 

D1 Start Boater Non Boater Day 1 Non Boater Day 2 Flight Day 1 Flight Day 2
1 Mark Healey Luke Doherty Rodney O'Sullivan 2:00pm 2:30pm
2 Zac O'Sullivan Rodney O'Sullivan Luke Doherty 2:00pm 2:30pm
3 Mark Crompton Dallas Blatchford Clay Ling 2:00pm 2:30pm
4 Peter Cashman Clay Ling Dallas Blatchford 2:00pm 2:30pm
5 Sam Peck Allan Morrison Mick Thompson 2:00pm 2:30pm
6 Craig Templar Mick Thompson Allan Morrison 2:00pm 2:30pm
7 Allan Murray Justin Reeves Cain Waller 2:00pm 2:30pm
8 Peter Messenger Cain Waller Justin Reeves 2:00pm 2:30pm
9 Luke Rogan John Glover Col Wilson 2:00pm 2:30pm
10 Chris Golding Col Wilson John Glover 2:00pm 2:30pm
11 Scott Wilson Andrew Lovell Gordon Pullin 2:15pm 2:15pm
12 Tom Slater Gordon Pullin Andrew Lovell 2:15pm 2:15pm
13 Mark Saric Glenn Sturrock Mark Pederson 2:15pm 2:15pm
14 Tristan Taylor Mark Pederson Glenn Sturrock 2:15pm 2:15pm
15 Mario Vukic Allan Lavell Kurt Thompson 2:15pm 2:15pm
16 Wade Walker Kurt Thompson Allan Lavell 2:15pm 2:15pm
17 Brett Crowe Jesse Rotin Bobby Sproule 2:15pm 2:15pm
18 Daryl Baird Bobby Sproule Jesse Rotin 2:15pm 2:15pm
19 Matthew Fatafehi Stuart Walker John Parkinson 2:15pm 2:15pm
20 Stephen Duff John Parkinson Stuart Walker 2:15pm 2:15pm
21 Michael Corbett Spare Richard Wootten 2:30pm 2:00pm
22 Wayne Robinson Richard Wootten Spare 2:30pm 2:00pm
23 Scott Sandilands Lee Miller Christopher Lonne 2:30pm 2:00pm
24 Jamie McKeown Christopher Lonne Lee Miller 2:30pm 2:00pm
25 Adam Richards Brian Wilcher Joel McKenzie 2:30pm 2:00pm
26 Robert Kneeshaw Joel McKenzie Brian Wilcher 2:30pm 2:00pm
27 Andrew Moore Lance Marsh Andrew Williams 2:30pm 2:00pm
28 Grayson Fong Andrew Williams Lance Marsh 2:30pm 2:00pm
29 Steve Morgan Byron Hill Jake Aiken 2:30pm 2:00pm
30 Blake O'Grady Jordan Armstrong Byron Hill 2:30pm 2:00pm
31 Grant Kime Jake Aiken Jordan Armstrong 2:30pm 2:00pm

The Daiwa BREAM Series will culminate with the Daiwa BREAM Grand Final in 2021, with this event being run on the weekend of the opening of the Queensland borders.

Hosted on the Clarence River out of Maclean, it will feature a drive through weigh-in at the Maclean Showgrounds. Because of the COVID disruptions we reserve the right to make this an individual-weight event if necessary because of potential competitor number imbalances.

It has also been reduced to two days to dove-tail with the BASS Pro Grand Final.

Competitors who have fished (or entered at the time of cancellation) three events across 2020/21 will get an invitation.


Clarence River and tributaries from Maclean, NSW.



  • Pre-Fish Ban: Monday 6th December - first light, Saturday 18th December, 2021.
  • Practice Day: From first light, Saturday 18th December, 2021.
  • Day 1: 7am - 2pm, Sunday 19th December, 2021.
  • Day 2: 7am - 2pm, Monday 20th December, 2021.



Boater $330

Non-boater $220



ABT will confirm if this is a shared weight or individual tournament once entry numbers are closer to being finalised.  

If this event run as individual weight then a five fish limit will be in place for boaters and a three fish limit will be in place for non-boaters. 




Alloycraft (BlueFin) bass boat with Mercury 90HP ProXS 4-stroke outboard, MotorGuide electric motor, trailer, Lowrance fishfinder, Power Pole, Green Marine lithium batteries and Hydrowave assembled by OMP Designs.



Generous assortment of sponsor product for the top-10 placed non-boaters.



Entry list current as of 3 December 2021


Start Boater Non Boater
1 Allan Murray Andrew Williams
2 Steve Morgan Luke Doherty
3 Tristan Taylor Stuart Walker
4 Brett Crowe Rodney O'Sullivan
5 Michael Corbett John Parkinson
6 Zac O'Sullivan Jake Aiken
7 Scott Wilson Lee Miller
8 Mark Crompton Clay Ling
9 Mario Vukic Brian Wilcher
10 Grant Kime Christopher Lonne
11 Mark Healey Gordon Pullin
12 Daryl Baird Allan Morrison
13 Jamie McKeown Allan Lavell
14 Wayne Robinson Richard Wootten
15 Marc Saric Dallas Blatchford
16 Peter Messenger Bobby Sproule
17 Craig Templar Mick Thompson
18 Matthew Fatafehi Lance Marsh
19 Stephen Duff Jordan Armstrong
20 Peter Cashman Andrew Lovell
21 Robert Kneeshaw Mark Pedersen
22 Scott Sandilands Col Wilson
23 Chris Golding Justin Reeves
24 Luke Rogan Glenn Sturrock
25 Andrew Moore Jesse Rotin
26 Blake O'Grady Joel McKenzie
27 Adam Richards Byron Hill
28 Grayson Fong Kurt Thomson
29 Sam Peck John Glover
30 Wade Walker Cain Waller