Close this search box.

Australian Bass Tournament Presents

2021 Zerek BARRA Tour | Round 6: Samaki Peter Faust Dam (20/21 Nov)

The final round of the 2021 Zerek BARRA Series - the Samaki sponsored Peter Faust Dam round - has been taken out by team T.B.C (Peter Laine and Ben Williams) with a 10/10 limit for 117.28kg.

Team Lowrance finished in second place with a 10/10 limit for 109.57kg.

Steve Morgan for team Fishing Monthly landed the event's Big BARRA with a 20.69kg (114cm) BARRA and scored himself a Blade'n'Tails rod thanks to the crew at Wilson Fishing.
This final round secured the Team of the Year Rankings and we can officially announce team S.C Marine Doctor as the 2021 BARRA Team of the Year. 
A full presentation with all anglers will take place at Camp Kanga in the morning and we'll catch up with all the winner's and get some interviews out soon after. 

Thanks to round sponsor Samaki we have a heap of awesome product for anglers competing in this round. 

Click here for entry form

Click here for 2021 Zerek BARRA Series Rules

VENUE: Peter Faust Dam, QLD



Saturday 20/Sunday 21 November 2021


Per Team ($250. inc. GST). ABT Membership required.


There will be no practice fishing on the day of the event. Practice fishing is allowed until 12 midnight the evening before the event.


Prefishing is permitted up until the prefish ban starts 12 midnight the evening before the event.


Within the exclusion zone at the dam wall.

n.b these exclusion zones are shown on a sign at the boat ramp.




2:00pm at Camp Kanga main hall. 


9:00am, Monday 22nd November 2021 at Camp Kanga main hall.


ABT (07) 3387 0888

QLD Stocked Impoundment Permit

Zerek BARRA Series Rules

pinnacle forecast

Entry list current as at 18 November 2021


Team Angler 1 Angler 2
Venom Troy Dixon Adam Meredith
Imakatsu Quintin Maclean Colin Brett
Smak Wild Brett Turner Thomas Herbohn
Fishing Monthly Steve Morgan Nicholle Smith
Wilson Fishing Kord Luckas Jeremy Cornelius
Scared Fishless Ethan Svendsen Brody Reay
Wagon Wheel Gavin Gaw Chalan Gilley
SC Marine Doctor Rob Wood Tommy Wood
Wotbarra Philip Clark-Coolee John Clark-Coolee
Dobyns Rods Mick Slade Ben Willcox
Lowrance Peter Price Greg Thomas
Part-Time Hookers Aaron Beck Jamie Brady
Barra Drama Keegan Hayden Geoff Newby
Barra Bandits Mustafa Khan Glen Smith
Tolga Traders Cameron Browning Liam Sohier
Mundi Blues Joshua Towie Arron Hammel
ACM Dogtooth Jason Crofts Trevor Crofts
T.B.C Peter Laine Ben Williams
Bream Hooligans Jamie McKeown Blake O'Grady
Fitzroy River Barra Bash Dean Lill Ricky Conrad
About Town Bait & Tackle Michael Detenon Luke Mulcahy
Fish 'with' Me Marc Edmonds Daniel Maddick
Ex-Cockies Ian Wratten Paul Aldous
Team Garmin Matthew Mott Tom Griffiths
Anita Barra Liam Robinson James Wilson
Zeikel/Mako Brodie Lamb Sam Williamson
Not For Sale Joseph Williams Frankie Ferraro
Mustard Swamp Dogs  Jono Clark Adam Walker
Teembarra Peter Christian Cameron Christian