Close this search box.

Australian Bass Tournament Presents

2021 Zerek BARRA Tour | Round 4: Mustad Kinchant Dam (16 Nov)

2:30am - Catches have all been cross checked and results are finalised.  Congratulations to Team Wilson on the Mustad Kinchant Dam round win! They registered a 5 BARRA limit for 57.93kg to secure the trophy. Matthew Mott from team Garmin has taken out the event's Big BARRA with a 14.15kg (104cm) fish. 

Midnight -
All teams are in and catches are being finalised.  It’s looking good for team Wilson at this stage! 

11:45pm -
With fifteen minutes to go the Bream Hooligans have just upgraded and moved into second.  Do they have what it takes for that last minute upgrade to bring it home? 

11:00pm -
We’re into the last 60 minutes of fishing and Team Garmin have upgraded to move into second place. A big fish here and there is making all the difference on the leaderboard right now. 

10:15pm -
Leader change! Wilson Fishing (Kord Luckus and Jeremy Cornelius) are out in front with a nearly 60kg limit for the session. In other news…Troy Dixon for team Venom has taken a real liking to the ‘Pre-Fish Princess’ Tour Tu-Tu. 

9:48pm -
Bream Hooligans take back the lead.  Garmin needs to do some serious upgrading now! 

9:45pm -
Team Garmin are back in the lead.  It’s almost neck and neck at the top of the leaderboard tonight.  Upgrade matching upgrade.  It’s going to be an exciting next couple of hours of fishing!

9:00pm -
More movement at the top of the leaderboard with the Bream Hooligans (Jamie McKewown and Blake O’Grady) now taking the lead.

8:20pm -
Our favourite photo of the session so far! Thanks Liam from Anita Barra!!

New session leaders - Garmin Marine (Matthew Mott & Tom Griffiths) with their five Barra limit for 43.56kg. 

We’re back! Storms rolling across the lake plus thunder and lightning meant computers and iPads were staying under the boat decks for the last few hours. Apologies! Hope you’ve been keeping up with the live scoreboards.  Four teams have their limits for the night and 17 out of 26 teams are on the board.  Team Dobyns Rods are at the top of the leaderboard.  Will they hold the lead and make it 2 from 2 events? Troy Dixon for team Venom Rods currently has the biggest BARRA on the board, a 10.85kg (97cm) fish. 

First  fish on the scoreboard for team Ex-Cockies! 

4:00pm -
Boats are away!   Who will be first on the scoreboard tonight? 

- Briefing underway with 26 teams lining up to land some big Kinchant Dam BARRA.   Thanks to Mustad, the round’s naming sponsor for the awesome team goodies. 

Click here for entry form

Click here for 2021 Zerek BARRA Series Rules


Kinchant Dam, QLD


Tuesday, 16th November 2021


Per Team ($250. inc. GST). ABT Membership required.


There will be no practice fishing on the day of the event. Practice fishing is allowed until 12 midnight the evening before the event.


Prefishing is permitted up until the prefish ban starts 12 midnight the evening before the event.


Within the exclusion zone at the dam wall (spillway), and within the exclusion zone at the dam wall (spillway) on the northern side of the lake.

n.b these exclusion zones are shown on a sign at the boat ramp.




Lakeside at Kinchant Dam on Tuesday 16th November 2021 at 3:30pm - this will follow the 3:00pm presentation for the Teemburra Dam round held the previous night. 


7:00pm, Friday 19th November at Camp Kanga.


ABT (07) 3387 0888

QLD Stocked Impoundment Permit

Zerek BARRA Series Rules

pinnacle forecast

Entry list current as at 10 November 2021


Team Angler 1 Angler 2
Venom Troy Dixon Adam Meredith
Imakatsu Quintin Maclean Colin Brett
Smak Wild Brett Turner Thomas Herbohn
Fishing Monthly Steve Morgan Nicholle Smith
Wilson Fishing Kord Luckas Jeremy Cornelius
Scared Fishless Ethan Svendsen Brody Reay
Wagon Wheel Gavin Gaw Chalan Gilley
SC Marine Doctor Rob Wood Tommy Wood
Wotbarra Philip Clark-Coolee John Clark-Coolee
Dobyns Rods Mick Slade Ben Willcox
Lowrance Peter Price Greg Thomas
Part-Time Hookers Aaron Beck Jamie Brady
Barra Drama Keegan Hayden Geoff Newby
Barra Bandits Mustafa Khan Glen Smith
Tolga Traders Cameron Browning Liam Sohier
Mundi Blues Joshua Towie Arron Hammel
ACM Dogtooth Jason Crofts Trevor Crofts
T.B.C Peter Laine Ben Williams
Bream Hooligans Jamie McKeown Blake O'Grady
Fitzroy River Barra Bash Dean Lill Ricky Conrad
About Town Bait & Tackle Michael Detenon Luke Mulcahy
Ex-Cockies Ian Wratten Paul Aldous
Mike Carney Group/Tackle Tactics Vinnie Versfeld Jeff Wilton
Team Garmin Matthew Mott Tom Griffiths
Anita Barra Liam Robinson James Wilson
Mustard Swamp Dogs  Jono Clark Adam Walker