Close this search box.

Australian Bass Tournament Presents

2021 Zerek BARRA Tour | Round 5: Lowrance Peter Faust Dam (18 Nov)

The marathon all-nighter (16-hour) session on Peter Faust Dam is one of the toughest sessions for anglers fishing the Zerek BARRA Series.  Team SC Marine Doctor (Rob & Tommy Wood) met the challenge head on secured the win with an impressive 5 BARRA limit for 72.10kg.  Their limit included the event's Big BARRA - a 17.78kg (110cm) fish caught by Rob Wood. 

In second place is Mike Carney Group / Tackle Tactics (Vinnie Versfeld / Jeff Wilton) with a 5 barra limit for 67.27kg. 

The 2021 BARRA Team of the Year Race is heating up with several teams in contention to take home the trophy this year.  Defending title holder's Anita Barra are currently in the lead, but two points behind them is round five winner's SC Marine Doctor.  A handful of additional teams will be adding their fifth event at the next event so it really will come down to the last fish caught on Sunday night. 

Click here for entry form

Click here for 2021 Zerek BARRA Series Rules

VENUE: Peter Faust Dam, QLD



Thursday, 18th November 2021


Per Team ($250. inc. GST). ABT Membership required.


There will be no practice fishing on the day of the event. Practice fishing is allowed until 12 midnight the evening before the event.


Prefishing is permitted up until the prefish ban starts 12 midnight the evening before the event.


Within the exclusion zone at the dam wall.

n.b these exclusion zones are shown on a sign at the boat ramp.




2:00pm at Camp Kanga main hall. 


7:00pm, Friday 19th November at Camp Kanga.


ABT (07) 3387 0888

QLD Stocked Impoundment Permit

Zerek BARRA Series Rules

pinnacle forecast

Entry list current as at 10 November 2021


Team Angler 1 Angler 2
Venom Troy Dixon Adam Meredith
Imakatsu Quintin Maclean Colin Brett
Smak Wild Brett Turner Thomas Herbohn
Fishing Monthly Steve Morgan Nicholle Smith
Wilson Fishing Kord Luckas Jeremy Cornelius
Scared Fishless Ethan Svendsen Brody Reay
Wagon Wheel Gavin Gaw Chalan Gilley
SC Marine Doctor Rob Wood Tommy Wood
Wotbarra Philip Clark-Coolee John Clark-Coolee
Dobyns Rods Mick Slade Ben Willcox
Lowrance Peter Price Greg Thomas
Part-Time Hookers Aaron Beck Jamie Brady
Barra Drama Keegan Hayden Geoff Newby
Barra Bandits Mustafa Khan Glen Smith
Tolga Traders Cameron Browning Liam Sohier
Mundi Blues Joshua Towie Arron Hammel
ACM Dogtooth Jason Crofts Trevor Crofts
T.B.C Peter Laine Ben Williams
Bream Hooligans Jamie McKeown Blake O'Grady
Fitzroy River Barra Bash Dean Lill Ricky Conrad
About Town Bait & Tackle Michael Detenon Luke Mulcahy
Fish 'with' Me Marc Edmonds Daniel Maddick
Ex-Cockies Ian Wratten Paul Aldous
Mike Carney Group/Tackle Tactics Vinnie Versfeld Jeff Wilton
Team Garmin Matthew Mott Tom Griffiths
Anita Barra Liam Robinson James Wilson
Not For Sale Joseph Williams Frankie Ferraro
Mustard Swamp Dogs  Jono Clark Adam Walker