Close this search box.

Australian Bass Tournament Presents

2024 Daiwa BREAM Australian Open

Click here for 2024 Daiwa BREAM Australian Open event entry form. 


30 April - 2nd May 2024


Sydney Harbour, NSW 



Boater $550 inc GST



No fishing from Sunrise Monday 15th April to first light Monday 29th April 2024.



From first light, Monday 29th April 2024


Monday 29th April 2024
Drummoyne Sailing Club
Registration from 5pm
Briefing at 6pm



The 2024 Daiwa BREAM Australian Open will be a hybrid event - using both the ABT Tournament Series app during session hours and having an angler weigh in for official results at the end of each session.   The weigh in will take place at the Drummoyne Sailing Club. 

Note:  minimum fish size accepted will be 23cm (fork).

Anglers will be required to enter their fish during the session using an estimated weight which will be used for LIVE estimator scoreboards - not registering your fish through the app during the session will result in session penalties. 

Here is the link to the instruction video for the app, which can be downloaded for free at the Apple App Store or from Google Play:



The App gives us real, live scoreboards throughout the event and is an important part of marketing this event to spectators, so it’s important to become familiar with it. The week before the Open you will be able to practice with it and make sure it works well on your smartphone.

Glory Photos from the app will be used in the live coverage, so please take them wherever possible.

Also, we are able to dial-in anglers through our broadcast platform, so expect to at least be included through some short interviews if you’re catching fish.


ABT will allocate camerapersons or observers to many of the boats on the first day of competition, as the tournament progresses, observers will be put on leading boats. Observers are allowed to assist only with App data entry and interview camerawork. They are not able to assist with anything to do with fishing, including netting fish or operating the boat.  To nominate as an observer complete the form found in the above 'Observer Nomination Form' tab. 

Entry list current as at 19th February 2024


1 Steven Lamsakianos
2 Mario Vukic
3 Steve Morgan
4 Mark Crompton
5 Wally Fahey
6 Jamie McKeown
7 Alan Lister
8 Daniel Bonaccorso
9 Ahmad Mahfoud
10 Tim Vickers
11 Drew Griffith
12 Tom Slater
13 Nicholas Brunyee
14 Adam Viksne
15 David Masters
16 Bernard Kong
17 Jason Graham
18 Taka Kawasaki
19 Brett Crowe
20 Frank Carabetta
21 Anthony Hassarati
22 Kris Hickson
23 Aaron Treacey
24 Matt Perry