2022 BARRA Team of the Year Rankings

  • The Overall BARRA Team of the Year (TOY) is the most prestigious award a BARRA team can achieve. It rewards the team who are the most consistent throughout the qualifying rounds, with points per round allocated according to placing. The first placed team in each event receives 100 points, and each place below that receives one less point.
  • Teams do not need to catch a fish to receive TOY points, however, they do need to fish both days in an event to score. This rewards teams who have made the effort to attend and fish events to the best of their ability.
  • Teams catching no fish for a tournament will receive 10 TOY points less than the last placed fish catching team.
  • Teams receive one bonus point per fish caught in their limit for each session. Eg.  Catching a full five barra limit in one session results in 5 bonus points, for a two day event this could mean up to 10 bonus points for the team. 
  • A team is the same two anglers fishing each event.  Swapping anglers between events will constitute a new team. 
  • Ties will be settled by countback. The team with the largest and subsequent largest bag will gain the higher place, otherwise the first team to reach their score gains the higher place.
  • At the end of the Rounds, TOY points are tallied and the BARRA Team of the Year is determined. A team’s best five events will count towards their Overall TOY Calculations.
  • The TOY from the previous year gets to start first in the first event of the series.

2022 BARRA Team of the Year Rankings
current as 13 September 2022

1108BARRA DRAMA (Keeghan Hayden / Geoff Newby)108
2105SCHWERIN CONCRETING / BASS TO BARRA (Dylan Mott / Jake Schwerin)105
3103SAMAKI / SCMED (Rob Wood / Tommy Wood)103
4101VENOM (Troy Dixon / Adam Meredith)101
599FISH WITH ME (Marc Edmonds / Evan Zikos)99
698IMAKATSU / DOBYNS RODS (Quintin Maclean / Mick Slade)98
796SPORTY'S / EJ TODD (Jonno Bale / Travis Payne)96
895HOT REELS (Stephen Purnell / Paul Thompson)95
994FISHING MONTHLY (Steve Morgan / Nicholle Smith)94
1093BARRA WHISPERS (Phill Lyons / Andrew Murley)93
1192EJ TODD / TACKLEWORLD BUNDY (Jordan Stoddart / Nathan Sutton)92
1290BREAM W@NK@Z (Jamie McKeown / Wally Fahey)90
1390GATTON BREWING & OUTDOORS (Richard Mischke / Luke Sticklen)90
1488SMAK WILD (Thomas Herbohn / Brett Turner)88
1587ANITA BARRA / HUMMINBIRD (Liam Robinson / James Wilson)87
1686WARICK OUTDOOR & SPORTS (James Buchner / Cody Haynes)86
1785RENEGADE (Nathan Hooton / Bryan Pisani)85
1884BARRA BOYS (Tom Ryan / Josh Towie)84
1972TBC (Peter Laine / Ben Williams)72
1972POND POUNDERS (Jason Crofts / Trevor Crofts)72
1972MOTHER & SON (Paul Aldous / Ricky Doyle)72
1972BARRA BANDITS (Moz Kahn / Glen Smith)72
1972STINK FINGER (Chris Arnold / Luke Opelt)72
1972TRACKER (Anthony Pelling / Kris Lassig)72
1972GLADSTONE FLY & SPORTS FISHING (Justin Nye / Cory Gooch)72
1972SWAMP DOGS (Jono Clark / Adam Walker)72
1972WILSON TASSIE TIGERS (Jamie Ware / Miro Mitrovich)72
1972MOLIX SOUTHGATE (Taigan Heath / Russ Winters)72
1972UNDERDOGS (Brett Fien / Max Fien)72